## **General Information**

Zoning Commission Member	Entity
Bernadette Fischer, Seat A (ending 12/2026)	City of Utqiagvik
Joseph Leavitt, Seat B (ending 12/2025)	City of Utqiagvik
Elizabeth "Asisaun" Toovak Seat C (ending 12/2024)	City of Utqiagvik
Abel Hopson-Suvlu, Seat D (ending 12/2026)	North Slope Borough
Hazel F. Pebley, Seat E (ending 12/2025)	North Slope Borough
Alternates	
VACANT, (ending 12/2025)	North Slope Borough
Kristin "Tuuq" Gutierrez-Edwards, (ending 12/2024)	City of Utqiagvik

## § 19.30.020 BARROW ZONING COMMISSION; CREATION AND MEMBERSHIP

A Barrow Zoning Commission is established. The purpose of the Zoning Commission is to implement the Comprehensive Development Plan for Barrow and aid in fire prevention and the delivery of emergency medical services. The Zoning Commission shall consist of five Barrow residents. Two appointed by the Mayor and three appointed by the Barrow City Council for staggered terms of three years. One of the two appointed by the Mayor shall be the Barrow member of the Borough Planning Commission. The Mayor and Barrow City Council may each designate one alternate member of the Commission for staggered terms of three years to attend all meetings and hold full voting powers when substituting for a regular member. Alternates are appointed for three year terms and may be reappointed by the city and the Borough. All members and alternates will be subject to confirmation by the Assembly.

('75 Code, § 19.30.020)(Ord. 75-6-23, passed 4-12-90)